RSS

Best Gluten Free Crackers Review

22 Feb

I don’t know about you, but right around 7 p.m. I get the munchies, usually because I’ve forgotten to eat most of the day. When you’re chronically tunnel-visioned about getting your to-do list done, that happens. Frequently. My favorite snack used to be graham crackers and peanut butter, or saltines with jam. That was before I had to go gluten free. Since then, I’ve tried a bunch of different crackers, and here are my favorites! I also have a recipe for homemade Wheat-Thin type crackers that I’ll be trying this week, so I’ll let you know how it goes!

1604533_10153891668550226_535988380_n

Breton Gluten Free Herb & Garlic– These do contain some whey, so dairy allergies, beware! However, if you’re gluten or peanut free, these taste like the real deal…SO tasty! The first bite I took was pure heaven, and I double-checked the box to make sure they really WERE gluten free!

RW Garcia Curry & Mango Dipping Chips– I got these in my monthly Taste Guru box (if you haven’t subscribed, use my link on the deals page! They’ve intro’d me to the BEST gluten free stuff on the market!) and they were super good. Great for dipping in my Mango Salsa!

Crunchmaster Original Multi-Seed Crackers– I tried the other “seed” type crackers and was thoroughly disgusted. I’d lost hope, until I found these! Any and all of their flavors are absolutely delicious, so try them out! I love to eat these with honey chèvre, so if you’re not allergic to goat milk, it’s a great combination.

Crunchmaster Original Multi-Grain Crackers– Also great!

Glutino Table Crackers Original– If you ever were a saltine junkie, like I was, these crackers will bring sweet relief. They’re also great to have around during flu season and on soup night. They taste almost dead-on the original saltine cracker.

Schar Honeygrams– The other brand of “graham” crackers I’d tried was super thick and extremely sweet…no thanks. THESE, on the other hand, were delectable. They taste exactly like graham crackers. Not sure how they managed it, but they’re amazing. They are also very fragile, so when layering them with a fresh-from-the-fire marshmallow, be careful!

Food Should Taste Good Sweet Potato Tortilla Chip/Crackers– Words can’t express how delicious these crackers are, and thought they’re generally marketed as a tortilla chip, they truly have a cracker-like texture. The ingredient list is nice and short, too.

Glutino Pretzel Sticks– I know, I know…not a cracker, but they’re related. And incredibly tasty. Honestly, I have to hide them so I don’t eat an entire bag in one sitting, and the bag isn’t small.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 22, 2014 in Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Any thoughts? Click here!

 
The Peaceful Wife

Living in Submission to Christ as Lord

Copyblogger

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Fully Equipped Oasis

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Thin Within

Non-Diet, Grace-Based Approach to Lasting Weight Loss

The Art of Homemaking

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Lattes and late nights - Blog

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Kay's Adaptable Adventures

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

gluten free betsy

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

LivingShiny

My observations & musings of living a 'Shiny' Life

Gluten Freely Frugal

The Gluten Free Life.....On a Budget!

Deliciously Dairy Free Recipe Index

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Flourish – King Arthur Flour

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Get Organized Wizard

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

CranialDump

Just another WordPress site

