RSS

Let Them Eat Foods brownie review and giveaway!

10 Jul

Honestly, under-bake this brownie by a few minutes and you’ll understand why I’m salivating just thinking about it. This is a tiny little company I met at the Gluten Free Allergen Free Expo, and the founder, Heather, supplied me with this mix to try. There wasn’t a sample I tried that I didn’t like, but their Chicago Style Brownies? Heaven. Gluten free, dairy free, it’s like a chocolate IV. If you’ve got an aversion/allergy to soy, they’ve got a soy free version too! This is several POUNDS of chocolate in that pan. They recommend baking it in a 9×13 pan, but I rebelled and put it in an 9×9, because…smaller piece, still more brownie, and you don’t look like a pig. Until you do this:

wpid-img_20140608_205406.jpg

This, my friends, is marshmallow fluff (yes, it’s gluten and dairy free), peanut butter, and dark chocolate chips on top of a still-hot brownie. It was extremely rich, and worth every calorie, and I don’t say that often.

I developed this recipe because I love brownies and missed them. And all the other products just didn’t taste like the real thing. They are ”Emergency Brownies” for when you’ve had a hard day, for when you get a raise, or for any day that ends in Y.

— Heather, co-founder of Let Them Eat Foods

Help me support this incredible small business, because I want to see their products go nation-wide, and because these are the brownies you’ve been looking for! Order HERE! There’s even a code for $1 off! You can pick them up locally in La Grange or Orland Park, Illinois, or have them shipped to your home. Trust me, it’s worth every penny. Check out their Facebook page, too, for news and giveaways!

How about I give YOU some brownies right NOW!  

Here’s what you’ve got to do:

“Like” their Facebook page

“Like” my Facebook page

“Share” my original Facebook post with your family and friends

Comment below telling me what you all completed! 

Thank you all for your entries! Haley H. is the winner!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 10, 2014 in Reviews

 

Tags: , , , ,

Any thoughts? Click here!

 
The Peaceful Wife

Living in Submission to Christ as Lord

Copyblogger

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Fully Equipped Oasis

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Thin Within

Non-Diet, Grace-Based Approach to Lasting Weight Loss

The Art of Homemaking

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Lattes and late nights - Blog

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Kay's Adaptable Adventures

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

gluten free betsy

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

LivingShiny

My observations & musings of living a 'Shiny' Life

Gluten Freely Frugal

The Gluten Free Life.....On a Budget!

Deliciously Dairy Free Recipe Index

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Flourish – King Arthur Flour

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Get Organized Wizard

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

Food for the Temperamental Tummy

CranialDump

Just another WordPress site

